powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
7:40 a.m., Oct. 28, 2002

The wedding was great! Though I still think ours was cooler - I'm sure it's very subjective though. But overall, we had a good time - it's just that we didn't know anyone there, and we sat with some people who are much older than us. But - we got to dance a lot, and also the food was ok - I expected worse, from some previous experiences of such services. Sure the cake was too boring and sweet - but no Nikka made it for them - I am so lucky to have such a great friend. But Stacie looked radiant and happy, and I liked her dress and veil - she wore a tiara, which was very becoming on her. The ceremony was sweet, though surprisingly short. At our wedding, it took about an hour. At theirs, it was over in 20 minutes. I was amazed. Well, partially because the priest really didn't say any speech. He just said couple generic words, then do u this man take this woman.. and it was over before we could blink! But Stacie's friend sang for them, ave maria - and it was totally beautiful. So, overall it was a great experience.

Also did some redecorating this weekend - I'm so excited. My workspace now looks actually clean! - we bought 2 big white shelves and Mike put it up by my table, so all the stuff that before was piled on the table went on shelves, and now my desk is sparkly clean (it's a glass table, really) - and I only got my PC, coffee cup holder, some pens, and posteds. That's it! I can actualy move! Of course the cat appreciated the cleanup too, as she immediately climbed onto the table and laid there, watching me type on my PC. Ahh.

Mike also added some shelves to his space as well. It's funny how you have to be creative when you have little space. We basically got a huge living room, which serves for both of our offices and for living room as well. So offices are at the opposite corners, and the rest of the space is couch and little china cabinet type of thing, and bureau. And my shoe chair, of course! So the trick is to make our offices efficient without taking space from the living room. And I think we are doing great with it.

I know I am one of the few people who doesn't appreciate winter time switch. It's true. Yes, you gain an hour but I wake up early anyway so that doesn't help. But then at night, when lets say tomorrow I have night class, it will really be felt when you have to stay there till 10 p.m. versus 9 (i.e., it will be 9, but really will feel like 10). It's actually easier for me to get up earlier but then be off work or school earlier than vice -versa. And it will be dark driving home now, which is I guess not a huge deal, but still annoying.

Ok, I guess enough rambling for now. Btw, I have received a letter from a long lost friend from Russia. How nice, to reconnect.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next