powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
7:48 p.m., May. 08, 2003

Ok, trying to overcome surges of panic. Graduation is June 18. Today is May 8. Everything is due on June 10. Things I got going (aside for physics in which I raised my average grade to a solid C - yeah! considering I had a steady grades of F for first 2 tests....).

So, things to do.

1) Rule manual and Catalogue for my senior project, LOTR that is. That's aside for poster and brochure that are complete at this point.

2) Design CD interface. More or less done that but now have to actually do it in Director. Ouch. TIME CONSUMING. One page took 2.5 hours today.

3) Design CD housing/cover. Because jewel cases are no-no. Design has to be original. Read: complications printing, lots of hours putting it together, etc.

4)Business cards and resume. This is based on CD design and have to have minimum of 30 of each for the show. Lots of printing (read $) again.

5)Corporate communications class - Annual Report. 24 friggin pages! I am on page 4 (not counting covers). 24 pages of boring boring crap and financial info.

So yeah, I feel like I am royally screwed. Portfolio stuff is printed (I mean physical portfolio) but still got tons to do and so little time. Considering Director takes time like you wouldn't believe.. how in the world will I manage! and that report, this just totally sucks. Both classes are taught by the same teacher at least. But still. One month left. Mama.

I keep on saying okay, you'll live through it, but it feels like i am in school 24/7 and still am not ready! If I had no annual report though the prospects would be much brighter. See, at least LOTR and CD are fun to design, so it's not so burdensome. The report really bugs me though. I am trying to make it pretty and spiffy and all, but how much cool can it be when it talks about losses of the company and blah blah. And design is in Quark, which I don't particularly like. It's okay but it's not my program of choice. Illustrator rocks but I can't do 24 pages separately (it can only do page at at time). So...

Anyway, I guess enough whining. I will live through it. Just feel a bit worried. Well, back to school bright and early tomorrow.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next