powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
5:48 p.m., May. 12, 2003

Whoof. It was a long day today. Was in school, working like a maniac. But did get a lot done, so I feel better about everything.

Got another letter from my school, with another internship suggestion. I don't know if I should try for it, but I e-mailed my resume anyway. The job sounds pretty cool, though unpaid. The prospects are only for "freelancing" which is not my ideal since I need that goddamn insurane. But it's something to put on the resume - providing I will even get it. So, no sweat. But - it's designing catalogues for little kids' clothes. Sounds pretty cool to me.

On the plus side, I dropped a pound! It's been sooo slow because it's those last 8 pounds I got to drop, and now it's not going fast at all. But a pound is a pound, and I'm glad the scale finally moved. Only 7 more to go.

I am still waiting on buying my dress for the wedding though. I want to wait till I graduate. Then it will feel like a double present to myself :) Besides, my cousin is coming from Israel couple days after I graduate and it will be a perfect opportunity to take her shopping! I am so excited. It's funny, graduation is so near, the freedom is literally looming around the corner, and yet it seems ages away, so much will be crammed into it. I just hope to keep my sanity! Yeah.

I did my grocery shopping today and utterly excited because I finally found the bread I can eat! I love bread, but a slice of even your average whole wheat bread is like 2 points, and I just can't waste it. But this is Natural Ovens bread which is fortified with fiber on top of all (which WW considers as a point lowering factor). So basically at 60 cal, 0.5 g of fat and 5 g of fiber per slice it comes to 0 points! - for 1 slice, but 2 pts for 2 slices (fiber only counts up to certain point). Anyway, still - 2 pts for 2 slices is a fair deal versus 2 pts for 1 slice. Now i can make little sandwiches :) I know it's silly to be excited over food but I really need to variate my diet somehow because I've been living off tuna and chicken for the past month and I think my body can't stand it anymore. So I bought all kinds of new and exciting foods and Mike was all happy too - I got some spicy stuff for him. We both love spicy food, but he literally can't eat anything unless it's spicy. He puts so much pepper on his eggs that it seems it's pepper with eggs not eggs with pepper.

And I guess this sums it up for the day. 3 hours of physics tomorrow, lord have mercy.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next