powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
11:33 a.m., Mar. 27, 2002

This is turning to be a hectic week - no surprises! my life lately is just like that all the time, though it�s nice to have break from school. Anyway� Had quite a stressful morning yesterday as found out that our cat breeder from which we are going to be getting our darling Maine Coon cat in 3 weeks, kinda screwed up and promised the cats we picked out to someone else ;-(

I really was mad, but then we came up to somewhat of a workable agreement and I picked out another one, which is going to be MINE for sure. ;) Can�t wait to go and see it. Actually have 2 cats on hold, one is completely red and a boy, and another one is a girl, kinda multi-colored with lots of white as well. At first that was somewhat of a turnoff, but now I think I like it. Besides my first cat Mitya had lots of white as well. Anyway� Mike added to the stress as well b/c he is painting everything in black colors and said we got screwed blah blah, and well yes it was her mistake, but it was an honest mistake! and she felt very sorry and is letting us to see all the kittens, including babies, at once � which is somewhat an exception b/c u can�t normally see the babies right away. So I feel things are even � after all, it is in her interest to keep us happy b/c kittens are quite expensive and we better get the best one! ;)

No one from my family understands why we want to pay for a cat if there are several simple cats available for free from various sources. But we are adamant to get a Maine Coon (or rather I am adamant) b/c they are the most beautiful kittens and grow to be huge, gorgeous cats. I never saw a cat prettier than Maine Coon, so�

Tonight we are going for the Passover seder with Mike to Nikka�s family, and tomorrow, I am hosting another one at my house. I cannot believe how fast Passover came, certainly very early this year. But I am excited too � it�s my favorite Jewish holiday after all. Besides, I�ll get to use my brand new Passover silver tray that I got for my shower from Nikka ;) Fun stuff. Ok� got to work.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next