powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
12:03 p.m., Mar. 25, 2002

I am absolutely exhousted as due to yesterday's shower and Oscars I literally didn't get much sleep at all.

The shower was unbelievable, however, as my best friend, Nikka, did an incredible job of putting it together. Aside from making the most splending meal (3 different fancy desserts on top of all other things!) - she also is an unbelievable decorator, and got the place all in flowers, and other cool stuff.

My mom was utterly impressed, and so were the guests. I got lots of presents, most of them out of my bridal registry, but also tons of different lingerie ;) - which made me laugh b/c I am really not into that kind of stuff. But it was fun nontheless.

We played all kinds of fun games, including "make a bridal dress" game out of toilet paper, and "newlyweds game" -where they called Mike prior and asked questions and then asked me same questions. We did horribly on this game :) -hardly anything matched! Oh well.

Otherwise.. Oscars were very disappointing, especially since Amelie did not win best foreign picture which I thought was very unfair, neither did Robert Altman win, so anyway, it was all bunch of bs, all politics anyway.

The cool news is that Amelie is coming out in couple of months - at my birthday, actually! ;) so can't wait to get in on DVD.

Finally, week of break, Passover is on Wednesday though so sudden, and I am making a passover seder at my house on Thursday nite. At least I have time to make it - and with all the jewish things I got from Nikka I actually have a real nice seder plate now and othre cool stuff.

Also our honeymoon arrangements rae getting finalized today (hopefully!)

So life is cool, albeit somewhat tiring.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next