powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
4:32 p.m., Mar. 29, 2002

Finally - we booked ourselves a CAT! A gorgeous Maine Coon cat, brown patch tabby/high white beauty :) Originally we were set on brown classic patch/white one, but someone booked it before us, so we chose the next best one - she's a cutie though! We're going to see her in 2 weeks :)

I keep on thinking that my life is going way too well - Im marrying a great guy and getting the most gorgeous cat. Makes me want to knock on the wood intensely. If only my grandma was better I'd be the happiest person in the world. Oh well...

I keep on thinking, if only I scheduled our wedding couple months earlier, she was still OK and would be able to make it. But who would of known. :( I guess thank god she's stll alive now, and Im only praying she's going to be OK at least till our wedding. I wish she got really better but doctors dont give us much hope. Her heart is failing due to age.

Anyway.. The passover seder was good, minus everything that happened in Israel which brought us great deal of anguish b/c it's just so sad - no negotiations will make those $&*$&9 to stop bombing Jewish cities and the West is too naive to understand this whole mentailty. The arabs will never stop until Israel ceases to exist and I only hope that Israel will stop kissing everyone's butt and actually stand up for itself.

Oh.. of course at the Passover table the talk was exclusiely about this and anyway, we all are just hoping that Israel will come to its senses and defend its borders.

Well, hope no-bread for a week will make me lose weight ;)

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next