powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
11:08 a.m., Sept. 16, 2003

Hola dear diary. Havent' felt like writing for a while. Nothing much going on in this little universe. Still looking for a job, still loathing my current job, still worrying, still...

Oh did I mention that I am addicted to Sex and the City now? Yeah just like me, to get addicted to a show which is going to end soon! But really, those girls lead la-la-land lives, even with all their deep emotional problems. The clothes alone make me sigh - especially Charlotte's. I like that girly-girl style she got going on. Not to mention a huge apartment all for herself ;) A girl can dream, right! Anyway, it's highly entertaining, kind of my little get-away from reality. How sad.

But watching this show made me realize how low on clothes I am currently. It's ridiculous - I used to have so much clothes somewhere between 20 and 23, literally tons. And then somehow I totally stopped caring or buying... And results are staggering. I decidedly threw out clothes that were 7-10 years old because most of them I don't wear anyway, but every time I clean my closet I say "I'll wear it some day". Nope. All to the garbage. So after major cleanup, what was left is pitiful, it's hardly enough to even get me through my temp job in the winter. And I need a fall coat I realized. My old one has a HOLE on the back! So me thinks this weekend will be Miri shopping day, for a chic little fall coat and couple new things. Yeah baby.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next