powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
10:36 p.m., Aug. 14, 2002

So here's why I married the best guy!

He treats me great. We hardly fight (or if we do it' s just really petty silly stuff). He doesn't take his frustrations on me. Like yesterday, he had a really bad day at work. So he said to me, I can't be in this house tonight, it just upsets me (he works from home). So what do we do? As soon as I got home from school, we went out - bought him and me sports shoes, which was cool because the ones I had before were kind of old and lame. And since D. is planning to take us on a hike around smoe mountains (supposetly at least 3 hours walking) it was the perfect timing! Then, we just roam the whole plaza. There was a Learning Store, which is basically educational materials for kids. We just thought we'd window shop, but we ended up actually going in and spending half an hour there. So much cool stuff out there for kids nowdays! I don't remember having even half of it when I was growing up. Science books, human anatomy, math, creativity books... u name it. Games. Mike was like a bull in a china shop? no that's if someone's clumsy... anyway, he was just so happy to be there, he's a big kid, really. So were talking about future kids, and he wants to homeschool them. I certainly think we should first have kids and then decide ;) but he thinks that our educational system here is way too slow, that he always felt like teachers were too slow for him, and he could learn all material in half time. Yeah, he also got into MENSA. But I said what if our kids won't be such geniuses? He started laughing. Our kids? hahaha. They will be way too smart for their own good. What a self-confidence, huh :) So anyway.. It was fun. Then we also went to a video store where finally I found this movie, Happenstance! which I was looking for a while because Audrey Tatou plays there. So we ended up watching it last night, and it was good, though a bit too gloomy I thought. But the concept was interesting. And the whole night went just like that, and I mean, any other guy who would lose a lot of money in one day would be really crappy to everyone around... but not my husband! He made the best out of it, and made me feel good. How cool is that!

But now I'm falling asleep - woke up really early to finish up homework (nothing like procrastinating). And got a huge headache and no tolenol around. Oh well! On a plus side, tomorrow is weekend already (for me!) I love having 3-day weekend. Btw, for next quarter, even if I do get my 5 classes, they all will be Monday through Thursday, so still 3-day weekend. I love my school ;)

Well... going to figure out how to wo rotation in After Effects.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next