powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
8:46 p.m., Jan. 05, 2003

I've cut my hair again today (well, rather Mike cut them for me). It looks nice when it grows, but then it starts to curl again, and I look way like my mother.. and I can't stand it. So it's back to really short hip chick look. On a plus side, my hair piece for Eowyn part in two weeks will fit so much better when I have less hair. It's really cheap little thing, don't think I spent tons of money on a wig - I'm not that crazy. It's a little hairband with long hair attached to it, so you wear it as a hair piece, rather than actually put it on top of your head. It looks cool. My Eowyn costume is done. All I did is bought a super cheap belt - on sale, for $5, which is kind of made of fake brown leather with blue turquise color stones on it. Looks really medeiveal . I have this shirt with flowy sleeves, and a huge piece of blue material that I used for something else before, so I'll just wrap it around myself and pin it with pins, so that'll make a big skirt. The blue totally matches the color of teh stones on the belt. So then the shirt goes over the "skirt", and the belt goes on top.. and Randy hopefully will lend me his sword - he got this heavy metal sword, looks very real. And here i go.

Nikka is going to be Galadriel. She's all excited, and plans to do decorations, and "middle-earth" dinner.

Aside for LOTR party - seems like I can't talk about anything else, doesn't it?! - let's see what else happened.

Today was nice and relaxed, I translated some more of teh book, then exersiced - I'm doing really well on exersice, every day, still! - and then hanged out around the house, watched some videos while Mike was napping... then read some more. I really do feel relaxed now, and almost ready to face another quarter in school. Which is going to be less hard in terms of classes, but more hard in terms of timing - 3 to 9 every day, so Mike goes juts when my job is over (he's done at 3 usually) - yours starts. Which is true, I didn't think about it. Looks like I won't see him for a while, I mean I'd be home every night at 10 ready for bed, while he'll be working in teh mornings. But, I still got Fridays off, so it all will balance out. Besides... only two quarters left, yeah.

We finally figured out how to play the card game. Whoever wrote this had some serious brain twisting going on. It took us - no exaggerating - 5 hours altogether to understand how to play it (I'm talking about trading card game I gave Nikka). But we finally figured it out, so next weekend will be a big game. Also next weekend, we're having a brunch in honor of my brother and his fiance. Her family side are throwing it, she got so many relatives that everyone wants to partake in the festivities, so they split the parties - i.e., we'll have about 5 different engagement parties for them. Isn't that insane. We only got one :) Not that I care, it's actually better that way. I'd be tired if every month I'd have to go to a party thrown by Mike's relatievs whom I don't even know :) But hey, free brunch, supposetely in a nice restaurant. Not bad.

Well, that's all news for the day... Going to finsih the Two Towers today. Ciao.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next