powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
11:08 a.m., Aug. 12, 2002

Another weekend flew by... We had a small celebration for Mike's mom birthday on Saturday. Was very nice, then we stopped by at her apartment to hook up her brand new DVD player that we got her for her bd. I really like her place. It's so cozy, and all pink and white, and very very light. It's so funny, because couple people did ask how I'm managing my new mother-in-law. Well, there's no "managing", really. She's a sweetheart. She's very easy-going and nice, and she has never made any negative comments about anything - our place, or how messy it is ;) or how it was "so crazy" to get a cat, when we already have a dog... (like some other ppl said..). I think that she's just so happy for Mike that she simply doesn't want to look for "wrongs". After all, it's all in an attitude. If you want to find faults, you will. So anyway, I think she's great, and though we don't talk much, really, when we get together, we get along just fine. Which makes me happy.

On Sunday we went to our friends' for an "early morning movie". It was fun, though the movie Mike picked out was... lets just say really dumb - at least to me! It's called Careful, made in 1992 by some dude named Guy Maddin. It made 0 sense on any level. There is cool bizzaar, and then there's just stuff which you could see didn't have any thoughts to it except - oh, this might look cool in the movie, lets do it. Most people who watched it with us (Nikka, Randy, and also some other friends) agreed with it, but Mike insisted he loved the movie. So we had a huge discussion about it in bed before we went to sleep :) Of course we didn't agree, but it was fun!

And today - well another school day. New schedule for Fall just came out, and I'm going to an academic advisor to see where I stand. I cross my fingers that I'll be able to get all the classes I need, without some utterly insane schedule (sometimes, things work that way here... I hate when they schedule two classes that you need at the same exact day and time, so you can't take both). So... we'll see!

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next