powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
5:29 p.m., Mar. 24, 2003

So I watched part of Oscars yesterday. I guess I did want to see who would win the main parts. Can I just say that I am disgusted by Michael Moore? A person who tries to just attract attention to his own persona and believe me, it's not even about his views - it's all about media hype of how he, Michael Moore dared to talk against Bush. Wow, so brave. I wonder if he knew he would go to prison for this, would he do it? Me thinks not. Nothing more disgusting than fake bravery. On the other hand, Adrian Broody ( btw I am happy that he won best Actor!) put his feelings quite eloquently and without pompa. Just said that playing in a movie about war made him more aware and he hopes for a swift resolution. He actually alluded to his acting experience, thus justifying his words during Oscars, while dumb Moore just decided to use the stage like his personal promotional. That's what I'm saying, I hate fakers and I hate idiots.

Overall, nothing really surprised me, except Adrian Broody, the rest was fairly predictable. Wish Julienne Moore won though, not Nicole. Not that Nicole Kidman is bad but I think JM deserved it more.

On the other subject... Our first anniversary is coming up! I am totally lost as to what to give to my sweetie. I don't know really, but I want to make it something special.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next