powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
10:00 a.m., Sept. 17, 2002

Statistics final just passed. I have an icky feeling about it. Don't know.. I studied like mad, and still it seemed like I had no clue on several questions, and had to guess. I don't care anymore, I just want to PASS the damn thing! Well, guess will find out on Thursday. As a russian saying goes, u can't jump over your own head. I did all I could, so ...

Now only have video project to finish, and Web page to finish. Not too bad, 2 down, two to go... Probably will finish both today.

Yom Kippur went fine, btw, the fast was suprisingly easy for me this year (it actually varies) - and prayer was ok too, though I really didn't do much. But anyway, it's over, and I'm happy.

And on friday we're FINALLY going to VEGAS! - how cool is that. Then I get 2 weeks vacation, and then - school again. I guess I shouldn't rush time. It's amazing how many ppl I saw yesterday, kids growing up (kids I knew as babies when I was a teen myself!) - are now teenagers! Makes you freak out, oh gosh, Im getting old. Nikka and I both were flipping yesterday over it. You can't stop time, I guess.

I hope Mike's work picks up too. He's been having quite rough times this month, and as a result, is a bit irritable, and works even longer hours - like, literally, from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. or so - and there's no use trying to pull him off it - all I hear is, when things go better I'll work less. In a way I understand him, but in a way, I wish he had more time for me :) But then again, his work does come first, especially since I'm not working now, and I really hope we'll be OK!

Only 10 months to go.. I can't wait!

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next