powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
2:01 p.m., Sept. 19, 2002

So here's quick update: I passed statistics! Lamely, I might add, got 75% on a final, but I think that combined, my grades will still amount to a B. Mike reminded me that at the beginning of the term, I told him that as long as I pass statistics I'll be satisfied, so I have to be happy even if I get a C. I suppose it's right, I never will have to study statistics again! Who hoo. But I hate to say it, I always want As and Bs. My school record is pretty good, I only got one C in this school, and it was because I had the worst teacher on the planet. Sad part, I have a class with her next quarter, and it was offered only with her, only 1 class. Normally they have at least 2 teachers teaching same class, but of course, my luck. And I need it to go further, so had no choice. So, perhaps I'll get another C. ;) The woman is a complete maniac, anyway, I am anticipating hell of a quarter. But that's ahead, so who knows!

And, oh, oh, I passed Type II with an A-! Now, tell me is that normal. Flamboyant idiot I had for a teacher, literally trashed my work throughout the quarter. This looks lame, this sucks, your choice of graphic sucks, your type sucks, your color sucks, your craftsmenship sucks because there's a little - invisible! - trace of glue! (he looked with the magnifying glass, yeah!). So the whole time he made me feel terrible - in front of everyone (big on public critique!) - then last class comes and he gives 1-1 feedback and says - you have a good eye for a designer, and as for a grade, it's an A-! Is that normal??? Mike was laughing at me, saying he had no doubts all along. Yeah.

Las Vegas tomorrow! - so won't be updating for couple days. So hey, another "lose weight" attempt - exersice evrey day in our weight room. Like, rain or snow - I'm there! Did it for 3 days so far, not too much fun (it's completley empty all the time, and they screwed up the TV, and Mike refuses to go w me, so 30 min alone in complete silence! :) - but I need it to work! My Chinese dress came, it's very pretty, it fits! - but fits like a glove, and they made it juts a tad too short. It was my own fault of course, measuring length incorrectly - but here's my thinking - if I lose just a bit of weight, it will be looser, and go down more! So lose weight for the sake of length - how does that sound!

Will see.

Well, ciao, I'm gone - my plane is real real early tomorrow, will be gambling family fortune away ;) (just kidding!)

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next