powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
10:48 a.m., Jan. 17, 2003

Well, it's Friday. First weekend after a week of school. I feel it's going to be a fun quarter. For Corporate Identity class I have to pick out a person from the past who would be somehow famous and develop a trademark/product based on their achievement, kind of representing them. Sounds whacky but it seems cool. So, after much negotiation and going back and fourth with my teacher, I am doing Myrna Loy. She's an actress, really pretty, and was quite popular in her own time. What attracted me to her is that she always portrayed independent spunky women, not like those housewives whose whole lives revolve around their men, which was quite revolutionary for those times. More like, I'm just as cool as a man, just as gutsy. For me, that's a worthy representation.

The LOTR party is tomorrow! I'm so excited. I got a perfect sword for $4 -yeah! It looks very ancient, with metallic paint on it, very cool. Nikka is super excited too, the whole Middle-earth dinner and costumes, and everything!

The diet is going well, I haven't slipped yet. I do feel hungry from time to time, but that's no different than feeling hungry in real life, just I try to eat more healthy. The diet seems so un-restrictive, it's cool -because u get to pick what you eat. I like that.

Will see on Sunday if I lost any weight.

I am probably silly but I really want to watch "A guy's thing" or whatever that movie is called. There's something about whacky chicks that attracts me. Maybe because I am whacky too? Laugh.

Otherwise.. going to be a long weekend, I'll probably do some library research for my project, all that good stuff.

Well, guess I'll write how the party went tomorrow. Can't wait!

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next