powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
8:19 a.m., Jan. 15, 2003

It's cool to have the new private feature. Real neat!

Well, so I got the scoop on all my classes, and looks like Tuesday-Thursday ones will be the hard ones. Both teachers are extremely pushy as far as deadlines and all, so ... But Mon-Wed are more relaxed, and work-at-your own pace type of thing, so I'm happy about it.

It is sooo cold here!!!! You can feel the cold going through your bones.

I cannot wait till spring!!!

Well, the grand party is real close now. I'm so excited. We are still to figure out my sword and Mike's bow, but we'll probably go look around on Friday. Cheap toy store - that's what we're looking for.

WW is going well, it's my day 4. I don't feel too bad, eat lots of veggies, and actually it feels good to know you're losing weight. I hope to be close to my goal by summer, so that I'd look great for my brother's wedding.

One thing I wanted to vent about, connecting food. I had no idea how fattening and bad certian restaurants' foods are!!! Next to my school, there's Panera Bread. It's basically a cafe and bakery, which specializes on soups, sandwiches, and pastries. I normally used to take half of a sandwich and a soup deal once or twice a week while in school. I went to their website and checked for nutritional information..oh my god! 860 calories? 53 grams of fat?!! This is worse than McDonalds! Their soups are better, of course, but also not exactly very low in calories. I was shocked. I actually was happy that I'm eating fairly healthy - hot soups, and vegetables and all that. Well. Panera can bid me goodbye.

I guess you don't realize how much calories you really eat, when you think oh it's bread and veggies, it's good for u. But I guess all the oils and stuff that go into that bread - that's what gets you. Anyhow. All I want is to get to my former weight and be in peace.

Other than that...I'm hoping for the winter to end soon, real real soon! Yes.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next