powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
1:14 p.m., Jul. 12, 2004

I suppose I should update. Nothing exciting really is going on. Just trying still to adjust to the whole thing... I started to feel rather nauseous for the past couple of weeks and it's not a great feeling ,but on the other side I'm glad b/c it means that it's happening.

Well, this Saturday we're finally telling everyone. I am very much unexcited about it, actually. If it was up to me, I'd keep it a secret until the baby was born... I'm just anticipating a lot of annoying/unneeded advice. Not something to look forward to, eh. I suppose I shouldn't be this mean. But I guess I know my family - everyone will want a piece of me. And it's been so nice to kind of just knowing it on my own, and not being bugged by anyone. I just know expectations will be way high and I'm already annoyed. Not good spirits at all.

Plus the prospect of turning 30 in 4 days just makes me sick. Really not looking forward to it!

Whatever. I'll say to everyone I'm 29 anyway :) I'll be 29 forever!

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next