powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
10:41 a.m., Oct. 15, 2003

I'm in a great mood today :) For a change I guess! Only 3 days left at the temp job and on Monday a whole new chapter begins!!!! And W.E. is taking me out tomorrow for lunch, and then on Friday, the group here are taking me out as well - guess I'm that good! (haha ;)

Our house search is going, we're also getting ready to sell our condo. Put an ad in the local newspaper which is supposed to run Friday through Sunday. Hope someone calls! Though there's still a lot of cleaning and prettying-up to do. But it's excitng! Also trying to get hold of this mortgage dude, he's my parents' friend so my mom swears he won't cheat us or what not. Hope we can swing an appointment with him soon. And tomorrow nite we're going to look for more houses - yeah! I really want to find something we both love. So far, we got 2 houses that we both like, but one of them I like more and the other Mike likes more. Ideally, I wish we found a place where we both would be like - wow this is it! Who knows, maybe we'll find it. My best friend has reconsiled with the area, I think she just doesn't react to a change too well sometimes. Like she gets those panic attacs, but in reality - just b/c I move won't mean a thing, we still will see each other not any less than before, at least that's what I think. So, things are going well... (knock on the wood).

Of course I am really nervous about starting the new job, just hope I won't fail. But I suppose everyone is nervous starting someplace new, so I'm sure I'll handle it. I am usually a quick learner, so will learn the ropes hopefully soon.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next