powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
11:13 a.m., Oct. 13, 2003

So yeah - the mad house hunt begun! We've done a lot of looking around and actually looked at some houses over the weekend. I think we got the area narrowed down - this particular suburb is cheaper than the rest because only recently it was considered to be start of "outskirts" of the "cool" area, but now it's rapidly getting expanded and while now prices are cheap, in couple years it will catch up and will be in no way inferior to the rest. In relation to my job, the drive is about 40 min, which is long but - what can u do. It's the same in relation to Mike's job. Kind of, our jobs are exactly on opposite ends so we had to find a middle.

Anyway, we are looking to get 4 bedroom and basement - for sure. Will see what we find... So far, we liked 2 houses out of 7 we saw. But it's a lot of preparation still - we got to get our own condo ready for sale, got to get approved for mortgage, etc. Of course I'm letting Mike to do all financial stuff - he's good at it. So will see where it brings us.

Of course my best friend is giving me bs - already!!! It's like - what the hell is ur problem. Basically, when I told her the area where we're looking at, she got all bent because it is about 45 min drive to her apartment and somehow she was hoping that we'll buy a house around her. Well, there's a lot of consideration going on in buying a house - if we bought it around her area that'd mean enormous drive for Mike to work. Plus, she herself said she's planning to live there for about 3 years not more - while we are buying our house with the thought of raising family there - so for quite a while. Plus the area we're buying it at is close to my parents - which is a huge factor as well, for futrue babysitting. In short, there are other things than her apartment location that we're thinking of - and she literally gave me hysterics - that's it, I know I won't want to drive an hour each way to see u, and neither will u, so our friendship is as good as over. What a psycho. I mean, even now driving from my house to hers is quite a drive, but I make it without complaint. I don't see how about the same drive time would suddenly kill our friendship. She's driving me nuts sometimes!

Of course she said our friendship will be over as soon as I get married before too - and now we're doing just fine. But it's like - why do we have to go around her. It's just not going to work. So... guess we'll see how it all will play out but it just pissed me off - when she looked for her palce I was all supportive - regardles that I do have to make quite a drive to see her. But now - she's being all insane and unreasonable. Sure hope it will pass!

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next