powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
11:22 p.m., Mar. 07, 2002

ok so it's official I got the meanest, stupidest relatives on a face of a planet. My best friend called today after I got home saying that she got a msg from my cousin (the one who started the whole thing w calling my uncle), saying that she and her kids will not be coming to my shower, but she will send me my present via mail (oh joy oh joy!). So basically I guess it's official - I will be relative-less for the wedding (except for parents and brother, thankfully!). I guess there are worse things in life.. like my grandma's condition which is only getting worse and we all know not much time is left and it's just so terrible :(

But it bothers me -why? I mean, maybe I'm naive, maybe that's how fights should go - my parent is mad at your parent, and so I will ignore and insult you by association. But I mean really.. I respect her wishes, do what she asks, and in return, she decides to just ignore me completely. I don't get it.

Oh well. Screw all of tehm. Luckily I got best friends in a whole world, best parents, and I am married the best guy possible! So.. :) We're the champions, as Freddy would say. :)

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next