powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
10:58 a.m., Mar. 11, 2002

Was a busy weekend again. Actually it was cool � I had a wedding hair tryout with this lady in the salon, which was recommended to us by a woman who will be doing my makeup. Anyhow, I was rather skeptical about the whole thing because my hair is not normal � they are so freaking curly and insane that I could never ever get anything done with them. And when I straightened it once via the perm (which was supposed to last 3 months) � it lasted 2 weeks! So I kind of gave up on it. So anyway I come there and she gives me a book with pictures of bridal hairdo ideas. She goes pick anything you like. I was like.. yeah right ;) But anyway, I found this one style which was, actually, what I wanted all along � very classy. Basically the hair is pulled up and rolled into sort of a bun, but not exactly twisted into the bun, but actually curled in, piece by piece. It�s hard to explain but it looked so nice in the book. So I go to the lady that�s what I would want but I doubt it�s possible. She�s like well, anything is possible. Then she looked at my veil, said that the hairdo I picked will actually go with it very nicely, and then proceeded to recreate the picture in the book absolutely exactly on my head! I was speechless! She managed to straighten my hair via blowdrying (actually it took her about an hour to do that but hey!) � and then proceeded to do that bun with curling and all, so anyway, I looked like an 18th century lady ;) My dad almost fell off her chair when he saw me. So now I am actually somewhat excited about the whole thing � still very nervous of course, but at least I will look good!

Mike�s turning 35 today! Wow it seems so old but he�s so young and boyish I can never think of him on those terms. He�s such a sweetie. Anyway I got him a DVD of Ab Fab � his favorite comedy show (he�s such a whacko ;) � and he was thrilled. Very easy to please for sure.

This week is going to be absolutely insane as I just realized that one of my huge projects in school is actually due next Monday which means it has to be printed out by Thursday (as that�s last day I�ll be in school before Monday and I can only print in color there). So it�s going to be a bit insane. And then on Saturday we�re going to my religious friends for lunch which is quite trying b/c they r dying to meet Mike who is anything but religious;) and I just hope that it won�t turn too ugly. I mean not that I actually think that they will eat him alive but� Im just a little worried and hoping that the conversation will center around anything else but religion, as Mike is a very strong minded atheist and will express his feelings if provoked. Oh well. Then on Sunday we�ll be celebrating my dad�s 65th birthday! (well it�s actually falls on a weekday next week but close enough;) It makes me laugh that Mike and dad have 30 years difference exactly, and their birthdays are one week apart. They actually are the same zodiac sign which makes all my friends say of course you�re marrying a guy who�s like your dad ;) � who knows!

Anyway� then the following week is my shower. Oh by the way I am totally OVER the whole relative things, I figured if they don�t want to be there why should they? I only want people around me who actually care for me and want to share my joy, not some sinister relatives who feel like they�re doing me a huge favor by showing up. Screw them. So things are going insane but OK. Just hope grandma will be fine�She recognized me yesterday and said my hair look really pretty. I really miss her around the house. Ok..got to work.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next