powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
8:51 a.m., Oct. 06, 2002

Whoa, it's Sunday already. Where did the time go?

Red Dragon was cool, but not as cool as Hannibal. Out of all three movies (Silence of the Lambs, Hannibal, and Red Dragon) I liked Hannibal the most. It had the most suspence, and the most beauty (Italy...very cool), and it was almost a bit dreamy. I like that.

And yesterday we went to city, hanged out w my religious friends, and I once again realized how hard it is to raise kids - they have six, and it seems like their house is a constant disarray though the children are adorable, polite, and nice - but they're still children, so it's constantly noisy :) The oldest is 12 y.o., the youngest is 10 months old, and looks like a doll - blue eyes, blond curly hair and big cheeks ;)

The weight loss things is going semi-successfully - I lost 3 pounds first week, and only 1 second, which brings it to 4 alltogether, but I'm optimistic, as 4 is better than none :) The most important part- I exersice every day now, and it makes the difference regardless of the number on the scale. Anyway, we'll see if the Chinese dress fits better by the time Stacie's wedding rolls. Mike is being very supportive and goes to the weight room with me from time to time. He actually lost some weight too, from couple months ago, and is very happy about it, though to me he is as skinny as ever. He's a very young 35-year old, that's for sure. I think it's because he never grew up. It's amazing how well he got along with those kids yesterday, and played with the baby, and made her laugh and laugh - he knows to make the funniest "monkey face", and the baby was just thrilled ;)

Today is going to be just a "lost" day, as we call days where we don't do anything eventful. So, we're actually planning to see Hannibal in couple hours - Mike haven't seen it because - of course - he doesn't like the director, but after much persuasion on my part, he agreed to expand his horizons. I said at the worse, you will confirm that the director sucks (even though I personally like Ridley Scott), at the best, your opinion of him will improve. So we'll see.

If anyone still reads my diary, I'd want to ask people what they think on the following: it's about kids (after yesterday, we got into this whole discussion). In your opinion - or experience - is it better to have kids close (i.e., about a year apart), or with substantial difference (2-3 years). The reason is, on one hand, kids only start vaguely understanding logic at around 2.5 years old... so if u have several kids, is it better to wait till one kid reaches the age where u can explain things before having anotehr one? (thus avoiding madness and chaos ;) - or is it better to just have them all close and get over the "terrible age" faster? Mike's sister had her two kids very close, like not more than a year apart, and at some point she was on the end of her ropes, because both of them were driving her crazy :) On the other hand , the religious' people's kids are great with each other, and provide entertainment to each other. So, is it better to have kids with minimal difference so they can be playmates, or with several years difference so taht one kid could kind of take care of another? We couldn't decide :)

Finally - obviously for those who know how I love my kitty - I thought I'd post a picture. She's a babe! and grew so huge this last month, she's a monster cat now. So, feel free to check her out at

http://mirik.diaryland.com/images/image02.jpg

- isn't she a beauty! ;)

I think that's it!

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next