powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
4:09 p.m., Apr. 15, 2002

Quite a happy and sad day, all at once. My group at work threw me this lunch party w pizza and cake (both items that I so don�t need for my diet! ;) � and gift certificate form the store I am registered at. It was very nice, they even called my mom who works at different building so she came as well. I was certainly surprised and happy.

The sad news is that W.E. is not coming to my wedding. I cannot even write of it here because he requested complete confidence on the matter, and while there are no chances that someone at work will read this diary, I feel like I cannot disclose it to the whole wide world. I just want to mention that his reasons for not being there were more than noble, this guy really amazes me more and more as I get to know him. He said he feels very bad he can�t make it after all b/c he certainly was looking forward to it and, in a way, I feel a bit bummed that he can�t make it but, of course, his reasons were more than valid. I just wish all men were like him, really.

Other than that.. car saga is far from over, it�s still not fixed. I finally mastered driving Mike�s car though, so he might lend it to me.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next