powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
11:04 p.m., Apr. 14, 2002

Busy weekend - went and saw our cat. She is so pretty, such a small little kitten with white belly and reddish head and coat. Gorgeous :) Even picky Mike liked her!

Today was mostly doing homework and had to pluck eyebrows for wedding. Ouch. Never done that before, and makeup lady insisted that I do it so it would be better lined up for pix. I must say my eyebrows are fairly light and they are almost too thin, not bushy at all. Zo upon hearing about eyebrow work Mike freaked out as he thought I'll surely end up w/o eyebrows at all :) But no worry, she did a good job, it is a bit more lined up, though I must say that the process is rather painful and unpleasant. Glad I don't have to do it on daily basis.

Anyhow suddenly I am in a freakout mode. I guess w grandma being sick I had no time and now... I found myself waking up last nite in the middle of teh night thinking about it. One week left adn I feel almost panicky suddenly. Also feel generally fat - and hope dress will still fit. Mike said I am insane to drive myself nuts like that but I swear, my body feels heavier. I feel embarrassed b/c haven't exersiced one bit for 2 weeks - w all that was going on I seriously had no time. Well, did 100 situps today, in hopes to reduce stomack or something but I don't know if it will help at all. So, decided to buy the disgusting Slim Fast and do it for a week. Doubt will lose any weight but at least won't gain. Hate Slim Fast - been on it couple years ago, remember feeling disgust upon sheer smell of this product and feeling of hunger almost constantly. I know perfectly that the only thing that can help me lose is exersice and yet it is so damn hard to find the time. I almost feel regret that I did not take this quarter off in school - b/c I realize that my schoolwork is alreayd behind w all that insanity and it's not getting any better this week. I have to design 3 diff CDs, plus 3 posters and 3 Tshirts for one class, and 3 ads for another class, and out of all that I only have done 1 CD and 2 ads ;) Arghhh. And starting Thursday all those guests are coming in so it's not like I can peacefully rest before the wedding. I suppose I shouldn't complain and everyone has it exactly the same - but I feel a bit overwhelmed and worried. Plus not looking forward to going to work either.

200 mil jackpot in lottery - hmmm :) I know that wealth does not equal happiness, but right now if I could quit stupid work and just concentrate on school life would be sooo good. Oh well - got to pay my tuition...

Ok. Falling into bed.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next