powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
7:32 p.m., Apr. 18, 2002

Im seriously beginning to freak out. The wedding is 3 days away and it was centuries away just so seemingly short time ago.

Well, I am taking tomorrow off, need to decompress, exersice and feel good. We finished last bits of our arrangements with Mike buying wedding shoes - it was quite a picture of him dancing on the floors of the shoe store ;) as the shoes had to be super danceable for him to buy them! He pushed for black and white shoes, which was, well lets just say fairly weird - but they did not fit properly, so he settled on a nice black pair which made me happy. It's funny b/c I always tend to wear clothes that other people think of as whacky, but Mike's tastes are unmatched. As my best friend, ever so eloquently put it "two biggest freaks found each other and are getting married". Ouch! :)

Tried to call her today just to talk - as feel a bit nervous and need some girl talk - well, she said she cant talk b/c she's in the middle of finishing making my wedding cake! I am thrilled she is doing it for me adn I can't believe it's actually working ;) -I mean we all know she's a great cook but she never made a wedding cake before - well I picked out a picture off the book, but she really is making it!

Exciting stuff. Also figured out a place for bridesmaids luncheon - Winberie cafe - I have never been there even though it's so close to my house. Supposetely it's "french" and blah. I really don't care for food so much, just shoudl be a nice place to sit w my girls. Im giving them engraved glasses with their names and some nice booze to go with it - some liquoirs, I didnt decide yet what will I buy.

So... gonna be crazy and busy. Hopefully exciting too. Counting days now. And if anyone russian reads this - our first dance song will be out of BG's album Lilit, titled Where the Moon Rises. That makes me especially happy.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next