powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
9:17 a.m., Apr. 02, 2003

Got my grades today. Two A's, two B's. Could be better, could be worse. The grades are decent so I really don't feel bad about any of them. Director's B was more than deserved, I really didn't put much effort into this project :)

Yesterday was an awesome day! We went to Down Town, and did blissful nothing. Walked over 3 miles!!! and went to a tiny chinese place to eat lunch, and were window shopping. And even really shopping: there was this funky store called "Pay Half" - who can resist that! I got myself a totally wild looking shirt, picture - red, black, white, and beige stripes in all directions, with the fake belty type of thing at the front. I paid $11 for it!!! It looks like total funk, 70's type of thing. And not second hand either, just real cheap! (not that I am against second hand. Sometimes you can find the coolest stuff at second hand stores - I always did!). And the weather was great, and Mike was happy (work went good that day), and we saw a really bad movie (Laurel Canyon, was utterly stupid) - and just had fun!!

So u can say I am happy. And tomorrow we're going to a LOTR event - long story but it's going to be, probably, bunch of teenage boys and us :)))) But a chance to get a free Black Rider card, and just see fellow nerds. How cool is that :)

Today I'll try to make good photos of my 3D work for my portfolio. Need lots of light and white background... It has to be done. So will experiment.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next