powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
1:59 p.m., Apr. 04, 2003

Yesterday was a year since my grandma passed away. We had our family gather at her grave and I read appropriate prayers for the year anniversary of her passing. The sky was gray and gloomy, wind was blowing like you wouldn't believe.. and just a day before it was sunny and shiny. I guess nature did correspond to the day, but I was freezing. I really miss my grandma. She was so awesome - always ready to listen, always there for her family. I'm glad she got to live to 98 years old, though no matter how old, her passing still affects us in many ways. My mom especially - she misses her terribly. I totally think that if such thing as heaven exists, my grandma is there. She truly was an amazing woman, such a selfless person I never met and probably will never meet. Hope she rests in peace.

On another subject... the nerd gathering yesterday was extremely nerdy ;) It took us 1.5 hours to get there - pouring rain and all, and when we got there, it was 20 males and us! But I did get a Black Rider card which was awesome, and lots of other free cards, and Mike played in a tournament with one of the nerds, and lost :) But man, those guys are really serious, unkempt, and they keep their cards laminated, EVERY SINGLE ONE. I mean, I thought I was nuts, but this is really truly insane. I did like the idea of keeping cards in the album though - kind of like photo album only sized to the card sizes. Because my cards now are so many that they don't fit boxes and now it's hard to keep them organized. I saw one of the nerds having an album like that and it looked very neat, so I think I'll get one of those - they are cheap online, I already checked. Of course, I already was called a nerd myself for that - but organization is different than laminating every single card ;) I am not doing this for collectors value but for the game.

And that's it. Tomorrow going to my brother's fiance shower, and also to a photo exhibition by Nikka's sister. Should be fun.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next