powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
12:51 p.m., Jul. 30, 2003

You know, I cannot help but laugh at this point. Mind you, laugh sardonically, but still, it�s a laugh dammit.

A brief rundown of past day and a half: yesterday I had severe food poisoning with something I ate the night prior. I woke up around 6 a.m. yesterday and it was puking and puking� non-stop. Had to miss work. Heck, could barely stand! It was freaky. Was running a fever as well. Tylenol, other stuff� u name it. Going hot and cold at the same time. Couldn�t swallow a thing. Only water. Then it hit me: health! It�s important! Here I am, sweating about this stupid job situation � and not appreciating health! It could be worse! It could be that not only I�m jobless but also sick! And I�m not even jobless, I do have a job � mind u, a temp job, a stupid job, but a job that pays $$, pays our bills. I should be thankful for this! And I am.

So in light of this, I wasn�t even mildly annoyed when the dude from the small company announced today that he still hasn�t made a decision and �will get back to me end of this week.� They all are getting back to me end of this week, right? It seems to be theme of this whole thing. But at least I feel okay now. Lost another 2 pounds, probably out of puking ;) and yeah at my lowest weight ever! Whoa. Only 4 lb away from GOAL. If I ever make it that is.

And then today my mom tells me that my dad just found out he�s losing his job! This is damn unfair. Basically the company decided to relocate to their division in Minnesota. Friggin� Minnesota! They all were offered to move there, and keep the jobs, but realistically what the hell will my parents do there! Plus, my dad is 65. Hardly a young guy� So yeah, 2 more months and he has no job� Mom said he will try to look for something but good luck, this economy plus his age� Well, I said to her, if we ever have kids, he�ll be our childcare. She laughed and said yeah it could just work out if u pay. Well in all seriousness, I�d rather pay childcare money to my dad who�s the best parent I�ve ever had, than to some unknown childcare provider. Not only my dad is awesome, the kid will be totally bilingual if my dad babysits. ;) Anyway�dreams dreams. Truth is, with the rate things are going now, no way we could have that kid. Not to mention Mike�s general apprehension about being a father. But that�s something that�s connected to our general financial instability I think. Anyhow, will be curious how things play out. Somehow I still hope against hope that the big company will take me��

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next