powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
10:24 a.m., Nov. 25, 2002

Weekend just flew by. We had a very nice party at my parents' with just us, them, my brother and his fiance, her parents, and Mike's mom. Family type of thing :) My mom was super nervous whether americans will eat her russian cuisine, but everyone did, and it seemed liked it. And I can't believe thanksgiving is this Thursday already. Time certainly flies. Did I mention that I have 3 huge final projects for my classes? 12-page catalogue to make, a signage projct (that's even hard to describe) and make a stand for a package display for Package Design. Not to mention my failing website....

Going to be crazy 3 weeks. But then 3 weeks vacation - who hoo!

Otherwise - Nikka is coming back from France tonight. I am almost jelaous- she's been to Paris, and then they also went to Vienna and Zurich - so it's 3-country trip, all packed in 11 days. Of course it also has a business purpose - they're surveying european cafe's for ideas - hopefully her own business will open soon. It's pretty exciting!

Thanksgiving is going to be hard - I mean, for me, to keep to my "healthy" attempts.. We're first going to his mom's, and at night to Nikka's, where my parents are also going to be for dinner. So it's pretty cool, but too much food :) I think I'll stay off food at Mike's mom's so I could eat at Nikkas - after all I haven't yet had home cooking better than hers.

I love holidays. Also Chanukka starts so early this year. Will light the menorah and all. Btw, this New year (which we celebrate, not Xmas though) - Mike and I decided to spend at home. Normally we go to the restaurant with my parents or something.. not this year. I've decided to make a party at my place, cook formal dinner (of course that's ambitious!) - and just invite ppl over, celebrate in the intimate athmosphere of our place ;))) Should be cool.

Otherwise.. I hope we'll have enough $ to go on a trip sometime, maybe in summer....

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next