powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
10:23 a.m., Jul. 17, 2003

I am on this vicious cycle of insomnia. Ever had one? Both of us, actually, are at this point now where we can�t sleep. It�s started small and now it�s a full-blown thing.

Part of it is this enormous stress of constant uncertainty � we don�t know what�s going to happen, we both in a way are hanging in the air now. It�s very hard to sleep when u�re so nervous and I�ve been normally doing better than him on this � I am a good sleeper, but lately I�ve been just as bad as he is.

I wake up at about 5 � that�s if I�m lucky. Mostly I wake up at 3. Then I try to go back to sleep, sometimes it works, often it doesn�t. I have blue bags under my eyes. I never ever use any facial makeup except for lipstick and eyeshadow � well, yesterday before my interview I had to actually put some makeup under my eyes, I looked way too freaky otherwise. It looked good, but I swear, I can�t go on like this for long.

The second interview went very well, and even the test wasn�t so bad, though I know I didn�t answer everything. The test wasn�t an automated one, but something their team just made up � a power point document with a word document instructions on what to do. I did everything step by step, and checked and re-checked� but u never know, right?! I think I did well, but what if not?

The lady who interviewed me on Monday, manager of the whole group, said now I have to wait for the call from HR. Is it a good sign? a bad sign? I don�t know. The company is so big that official offer has to be made through HR, that�s obvious. But the weird thing is, my 1st and 2nd interviews were both with the actual team. I didn�t go thru HR just yet. And normally, HR is the first step, and then the team. (at least at the company where I worked/work now as a temp it was so). HR are a very unfriendly bunch btw� So I am not sure, this call from HR � would it be an actual job offer, or another interview? So far, no one asked me for my references or anything of that sort. I guess HR will. I am ready, of course, but I just want some clarity SOON! If I didn�t get the job, I would like to know.

Again, everything looked so good, both first and second interviews went real well, and the test I think I did well too. But � did they interview other ppl? Is there anyoen better than me out there? I don�t know. :( And the suspense is killing me.

Meanwhile, I can�t sleep, I feel totally crazed!

Birthday was okay yesterday, nothing special, just a dinner w family. Oh well, not that I expected anything anyway. So just sit and wait, that�s all that I can do. Going to lunch w W.E. today � so funny, I haven�t seen him for a while, would be great to catch up.

That�s all. I just hope and pray against all odds� that I�ll get that job!

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next