powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
6:15 a.m., Sept. 17, 2004

The suspense is over! We had our big ultrasound last night and found out that - shockigly! - we are having a baby BOY!!! I was so mentally set for a girl that it didn't even register at first. I re-asked the technician "are you sure?" about two times. She was smiling and said she's totally completely sure. She then zoomed in on the boy parts - it did look like blots to me, but Mike totally saw it - he's like this is the scrotum, this is this. So it's pretty certain!

I won't lie, I was totally in shock. I was sooo menatlly set for a girl that it just was hard to register. But it was awesome to see him move, his little hands and feet all totally perfect, and we also got to see the internal organs, the heart and spine and everything. The doctor said our ultrasound looked perfect, and I also measured perfect, so the most important part, the baby is okay!!!!

I guess we'll see how it will be raising a boy ;) We already got a name picked out, something which is pretty international but Jewish too. I had a long hard thought whether I want to use my grandpa's name as a middle name for a boy, but the truth is I really dislike the name - Yakov, or Jacob. I hate both versions. I mean it's a good name, but I just couldn't bring myself to name my kid with it. So the name we picked is completely unrelated to our relatives. B/c I am named after my second grandpa already, and Mike's cousins are named after his grandpas, so we didn't want to use any names. If it were a girl, I'd definitely use my dear grandma's name for a middle name. It was decided long ago, b/c if there's anyone I want my child to take after, is my grandma. But.... that's not to happen yet. I just hope that some day I will still get to have a baby girl!!!

So that's our news. The most important part is, everything looks perfect. Yeah!!

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next