powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
12:43 p.m., Apr. 23, 2002

Well, here I am, married.

Everything went like in a daze, almost way too fast! But it was totally beautiful, nothing went dramatically wrong aside from couple minor details, but no one except us noticed them.

I can't even say I was so nervous by the point it was going on. Mike actually started crying during the ceremony, out of happiness - but I didn't even cry. And after the ceremony we danced and danced and danced, I think I didn't miss a single dance, but of course we didn't manage to eat anything, it was ridiculous. Well, luckily, we had tons of leftovers so we tasted some of the food later. Anyway.. and the wedding cake that Nikka made for me was so beautiful, no one would ever guess that it was not from the store. She is quite an artist. The rabbi was very good, did a great job explaining things, as majority of our guests never been to a jewish wedding before. So we had it all. Mikes sister did some really good pictures so we got a preview of how we looked yesterday, she stopped by with an album. I really did look good :)))) - the dress, the makeup and hair, everything! It was weird to see myself so dressed up. Mike also was great, and the whole thing was just unbelievably happy. His mom was crying, my parents were also almostt in tears.

Of course we didn't get much sleep.. and I cant believe I am in school now, I am so unbelievably exhousted, yet the projects are just ongoing and there's almsot no time for anything! Well, I moved most of the stuff from my house to Mike's priior, but there's still ton. Besides his best friend and sister decorated our apartment w ribbons and confetti and it's a one big mess now, so I will wait till the weekend to actually start figuring things out, such as where to put what. It's exciting though!

So... I guess everything was wonderful. Just cant believe it's over - it indeed went fast, though we did not drink. Just wish I had a bit more time to recuperate after and just to sleep. Oh well! Can't wait for our honeymoon in June though! :)

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next