powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
12:41 a.m., Jan. 17, 2004

Well, it finally happened. We got THE house!!! ;))) I didn't even feel like writing until we did, was way too nerve-wrecking. So the house was on the market for a bit over than a month. Then come we, make an offer and what do u know! That same day they get 2 more offers!!!! So we played our game well, gave them a very solid offer, and couple grand above their asking price (was way worth it!) - and won it!!!

The house is awfully cute and big, and it's a place where u can actually live ur life. It's a first place where both Mike and I wanted it equally. Usually it's either I want it and he doesnt or the other way. This one, we walked into, our jaws dropped and we made an offer on the spot. It will be a bit tight at first, it's above of what we originally priced ourselves at - but it's way worth it. Now i just hope all goes well with our jobs and lives.

But yeah, I am pretty happy - it's a very nice place, very spacious, pretty - and I can see myself living there for a while. Hopefully we'll be able to fill it eventually :)

Of course I worry still - what if something falls through, etc. But it shouldn't, with G-d's help.

So, the life is going on.

:-)

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next