powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
7:20 a.m., Sept. 04, 2000

Well, to update on what's going on - really, nothing. I am still on hold! They didn't call on Tuesday, I had a slight nervous breakdown - don't even ask, on top of all our phone at home stopped working, and we had to forward the # into my cell phone so it's all a bit insane - but anyway, I really did have a melt-down Tuesday night and my poor husband was running around like a chicken, freaking out because I am normally not the one to cry, at least not in front of him. Anyway, I did give HR a call yesterday, and he goes oh yeah, I am sorry, we still did not decide anything, with holidays and all, and the president wasn't in yesterday, and we'd have to still check with him (yeah, president works right there, I've seen his office, pretty funny! The thing is, why check with president, he didn't interview me, or the other candidate, so what can he say. Unless he just has to approve every new hire regardless). So yeah, don't worry, just stay put, expect a call within next couple days. My G-d, are they hiring a CEO?! My interview was last Wednesday, so it's a week, how long do they have to decide. It's an entry level position, really. Well, I am trying to keep my spirits up and hoping he'll call today. I still think I have good chances, and all that - but the wait is simply exhousting.

Also got a call from a second company, the one where the job description was exactly like the job I didn't get in that huge company I interviewed with - anyway, they did make me take enormous amounts of tests online, which I did, and now HR called and said results were "satisfactory" and they want me to come for a second interview. So the first one I had was with the team manager, it wasn't too long but it was to the point. This one, HR woman said, is with 2 more people, also from the team. So we scheduled it for Monday. After that, I expect it will be another 3 week wait before they make a decision! As I told my best friend, it seems like all I do is go to interview after interview, without any results. I suppose it's better than having no interviews at all, but gosh it's exhousting. I'm so freaked out about everything that I kind of slacked on Weight Watchers, and still didn't gain any weight because probably the freakout burns calories or something.

Anyway. That's the news - or rather no news. In truth, I really want the first job, the one I hope to find out in couple days about. The location is awesome - 20 min from home, I liked the company, and the job sounds more interesting! But... I still feel rather fatalistic. Whatever will be will be.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next