powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
11:35 p.m., Aug. 24, 2002

So we just came back from hanging out w W.E. and his gf. It was marvelous. We went to this Italian restaurant, and the food was great, and I didn't eat too much! It's funny - when I'm nervous or anxious or depressed, I cannot eat. And I guess I was a bit nervous - how do we all blend outside work. And it was fine. At first, it seemed almost a bit too formal, but once we started talking, things went great. W.E. was his usual cool self, his gf was sweet, and I also missed seeing her (knew her prior as well). The conversation went nice, Mike only embarrassed me once. :) And we talked about life and work and all kinds of stuff. And then we saw this movie, The Good Girl. Which was... well, ok, it wasn't bad, but it didn't thrill me either. Partually beacuse everything was very clear to me. Mike was surprised with the ending - i.e., the choice she made - and I totally wasn't. There simply was no other way. So... they could really surprise me with alternative ending, but no ;)

Anyway. I'm glad we did that. I think they were happy as well. It's like, they really have a hard life - I feel they both work way to much. And she's in school too on top of it, and I certainly KNOW how hard it is. So I think, it was nice to get a break, and hey, we're really cool people too ;)

So... Im tired but happy!

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next