powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
1:36 p.m., Dec. 16, 2002

I feel much more calm and composed than before. The printing thing is squared, it wasn't a huge deal, after the blond moron left, the dude who was instead of her simply re-printed my pages without additional charge. That's a normal service. People like the blond chick remind me of russia and why the ecomony was always so down ... it's like, you're the customer but I don't care, furthermore, the store is doing you, the customer, a huge favor by letting you buy their crap, and while buying our lame products you'll also get scandalous high-pitched reprimand to go nicely with your purchase.

Anyway.. I am almost done! My signage project is printing right now (keeping my fingers crossed), my sign out of styrofoam is made, my boxes for the package class are almost done, the catalogue for the Print class is done and was turned in last week.. the website is done too! Only now, the server that the teacher said to upload it to is not working. Typical. So I e-mailed him. I mean, I don't want to flunk the class due to something like this. So.. 3 more days and I have a huge break! Yes.

To something funnier - I'm looking for guys for my best friend. We had this funky talk yesterday, and she said she is giving it to my disgretion to find her a perfect boyfriend/husband. So, I am rummaging all those singels sites.. It's amazing how many people are out there, scary, really. And how many of those people are simply undateable. Like Jerry Seinfield said - only 3% of the whole population is dateable, and it seems to be true. So.. we'll see how that will go. It would be totally funny if I do find an ideal guy for her. She's so very cool, she got to get a matching dude.

As much as I talk about diets and dietig and all that... sometimes it still escapes me - what's so hot about being thin? Really. I mean, ok, yes, being thin has advantage of feeling lighter and being able to move with greater speed - but unless you're running for your life I don't see how it helps in a daily life. So, it kills me to see how my best friend is just getting turned down by those morons who think that just because she's a certain size basically wouldn't give her a time of a day. That sucks.

So, an ideal guy for her would be somene who has enough brains to realize that beauty comes in a package, which should include everything, not only extrenal looks.

So.. that's that.

Sitting in the corner
In my castle made of single malt and smoke
And all my friends are around me
And I love them till I choke
And I watch you dance with someone
Someone not even there
And you're simple like a sacrilage
And you're pure like in a prayer

Somewhere, there's a point of no resistance
But we made sure there's no getting there
And we're beautiful when we're animals
But so easily scared
And I cannot even talk to you
Stricken down as a hunter to its prey
Sliding down, down this hill of glass again
And there's nothing I can say

And then the northern wind calls
And then curtains part
And then the castle wall falls
And there's an arrow in my heart

There's only one way out of prison
Which is to set your jailer free
But then, it's just another bunch of pretty words
That stand between the sailor and the sea
So forgive me, though I know you never will
Battered by your pride
And so I'm locked again within these castle walls
And you freeze alone outside

BG

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next