powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
12:36 p.m., Dec. 12, 2002

Oh why, why do our printing services at school such morons! Why.

I submitted two files yesterday to be printed, and they screwed it up! Badly. I don't even know how they didn't notice that all my text was somehow mysteriously moved to the right, over the lines, everything. It pisses me off, they are students of the school too, would they print such a job for themselves? The fact is, it opened just fine on my disk. I tested it on several Macs in our lab. Even if their computer somehow mysteriously aligned things differently, wouldn't they notice! Now all the text is skewed to the right. Anyhow, it cost over $6 to print 3 pages (oversized), and I told them point blank I won't pay. The girl there, this blond snotty bitch, was just like - well, it was your mistake. No you morons, it wasn't.

The other ppl there are actually very nice, but she and I always have clashes, she's just such a freak.

Anyhow. I re-submitted my files and now it's a 3-hour wait. Not that I have anywhere to go anyway, but the idea of submitting files earlier was so that I don't have to deal with the final week madness. So much for that. Assholes.

Now that that's cleared :) - the rest is going fine, Print Production stuff is submitted - who hoo! - and I think I'll get a good grade for it. Mike helped me with the binding - he's such a sweetie. It's a Victoria's Secrets catalogue, so we bound it with this fancy red lace with hearts. Looks very girly and festive :)

Tonight I'll be alone at home, Mike's going to his uncle's to the city, so I don't expect him back any time early, though my class is over at 9 p.m. anyway. I like being alone sometiems.

The only thing that is kind of off right now is my signage project but I'll work on it today.

Got a msg to W.E., he and gf can't make it to our NY party b/c he's skiing and she had her final operation, poor thing, and now is with her family. The operation went well though, thankfully. Poor girl though. W.E. is pretty cool though - I really do miss talking to him.

Ok. Ramble, ramble. Tomorrow Nikka and I are going to this piano concert, I'm very excited. It's nice to do things together.

Can't wait till today is over. Need sleep.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next