powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
9:00 p.m., May. 28, 2003

Hectic as usual. My portfolio was approved by the mean teacher. Yeah! She didn't even say anything negative, surprise surprise. Feel much better. Will put it together this weekend actually. So this leaves only annual report to be finished (I got about 2/3 done) and my CD covers. Director part is almost done. So all in all, not doing too terrible. I may graduate after all :)

Got a letter from a good friend from NY. Her husband was laid off couple months ago from a computer position. She graduated police academy and became a cop (after many years working as a therapist - too straining). This week, she got laid off from a cop job! How crazy is that. So now they're looking to relocate to some other state where she could work as a cop. Always reminds me to keep things in perspective. Even with all our financial problems, we are not as bad. Though we aren't peachy either.. but it all will get better once I get a job with goddamn insurance which now seems to eat up so much money.

That's it, I can't write anything else for now. Way tired.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next