powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
8:52 a.m., Nov. 11, 2002

Haven't updated for a while. It's been weird couple days. We lost a lot of money - once again. The unlucky wave continued, and Mike was totally despondent. He really was considering getting a "real" job. Well, as of today - crisis is semi-averted, he figured out what he was doing wrong all along, and now we'll try to scramble a living until he feels confident to trade again. Yeah that's the fun life of a couple who lives on flexible salary.

I took this personality test - actually several of them - on www.thespark.com. It's a really cool site that has all kinds of fun self-tests. Not that I completely believe in all that, but it was fun. So, on the "inner child" test I came out as enfante terrible :) - Disfunctional Child. Yes, that's me!

I feel as a kid a lot. Mostly when things don't go right, I feel an inner desire to scream and kick, just like a kid. I really do not deal with disappointment well.

Well, as of right now, I am doing nothing for winter break. We have no $. Mike was very sad and said he feels like a loser, but it's nothing like that at all. I mean, yeah 3 weeks at home is stupid, but the nature knows its balance - when you're in college you have lots of free time and no $, when you work you have $ and no time.

Maybe we'll do something like a long weekend together.

This weekend we went to the zoo! I have a school project and I needed some materials, so we went. It was nice. Unlike summer, where it is insane, and tourists are everywhere, and it's so freaking crowded, you can't see anything, it was very calm and peaceful now. We've seen elephants and camels, and hippo and all that good stuff. The monkeys somehow were a sad sight. They all sat by themselves and looked so bored and sad. But then the tiger was marvelous. It really is just a big cat, but it is so powerful, it was first sitting silently, and washing its face with its paw, just like my cat would do! But then it let out a roar and man, it was so loud and strong, that you could see it certainly is no cat! I love tigers and lions the most.

Well, that's all the news. Today is Veterans day, so no school! But I have so much schoolwork that it's not even funny. So - no rest for the weary :)

P.S. At the personality test I came out as a Dreamer. Is that a surprise?

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next