powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
11:09 a.m., Oct. 01, 2002

Wow, it's already October. Stacie's wedding is in 4 weeks. Amazing! It's been a great slow week so far, I feel like I'll miss it once school starts again. Btw I did get my grades for previous quarter, and I did great! - got B in statistics, and basically got two B's and two A's overall. I didn't expect to do so well, especially in Type class (got an A), but hey.

Yesterday I did some major cooking (how exciting, I know). Anyway, I'm surprised to find out that when I follow recipes to the point, things actually come out well. Of course, the recipes must be super simple, otherwise I can't do much. But one of my wedding presents was this super huge cookbook, actually Jewish Kosher cooking - how's that! ;) It has just about every recipe on earth, for every type of dish. It's your basic "mom's cooking" type of stuff - and most of the recipes are not terribly complex. I'm just sick from living on spagetti and canned food. So I figured, while I do have vacation, would be neat to actually make wholesome food - so I did soup and meatloaf. Meatloaf came out great, except it was falling apart- i.e., it was just lots of disjointed meat, versus something sliceable. But very delicious :) So I don't care, it's not like I'm hosting some royal party - Mike enjoys any food and looks don't matter :)

Also, how's that for laughs. I'm reading Anne of Green Gables now. :) You'd think, it's a little kid book - but I only got my hands on it now, and it's quite enjoyable. Maybe I'm still a kid myself. Otherwise, I still work out every day, and try to be healthier, so we'll see if it will help. It's weird, because I do the same workout routine every day on a stepping machine, same level, same time amount, and some days it goes just like that, and then other days I can barely get myself through the workout. It makes no sense, because the level of stress is exactly the same. So - it's like I'm better fit one day and worse another.

My parents might visit tonight. I've talked to my dad, and he wants to see me and cat. I don't know he might want to see cat more than me ;) (nah, I don't think so, but he adores the cat!) My mom doesn't know of it yet, I talked to my dad deliberately, as i have no strength dealing with her. So I hope she agrees to come too. I just don't want to deal with her alone - since she constantly feels the need to nag me if we're one on one. She behaves better with company. So, we'll see.

That's all for today!

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next