powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
12:11 p.m., Sept. 08, 2003

It was a nice, lazy, low key weekend. I definitely needed to decompress after that bummer on Friday. I guess on a big scale it�s not all lost � if I don�t get a job within next 2 months mb they will still consider me. Today I had a second interview with that other company. Again was rather exhausting � I had to meet 3 people, and one of them was one of those �what would you do if�� My favorite, behavioral interview. Oh yeah. But I did well, I think I really hit it off with my first interviewer and the third one was fine, just that second one kind of totally exhausted me. So on the overall I�d say I did well � which doesn�t mean a thing as I am finding out, you can do excellent on the interview and still not get that job! In any event, they are supposed to get back to me �sometime next week.� We�ll wait and see.

Anyway, so on Saturday had a nice relaxing dinner with Nikka, she came to our place, we watched Lock, stock and 2 smoking barrells, or whatever � she loves that movie and wanted us to see it- and both Mike and I did not like it. Too many useless plot twists, too little character development. And yesterday, was such a lame silly day �we went to Borders (how suburban I know!), hanged out there, I bought an awesome 365-day calendar of LOTR for 2004 � in color, which is really neat. As I told Mike, now I just need to get an office where I could put my calendar!!! Gosh, hope by January my job will be squared somehow!!! Then back to our place, I had some sort of frozen coffee drink which I made myself, and we watched 2nd season of Sex in the City. Here�s the deal with this: I saw it only couple times, very sporadically. We obviously don�t have cable at home (on purpose, not to clutter our lives with TV too much) � and anyway, once in a while I�d see it at odd places � like my parents or friends. And every time I see it I�m like � damn, I like this show. There�s something about it which is really cool. So we were at Blockbuster and I just out of the whim picked up the whole second season. And we watched it together and it was really fun! It�s funky to watch such a girly show with a guy but then again, Mike is not your average guy. Of course he likes Miranda, I didn�t even have to guess on that one ;) It was just lots of fun, to cuddle on the couch and watch TV, who would of thought. Normally our weekends somehow consist of running around here and there, and wow � having a totally silly, unproductive weekend was soooo nice. Once in a while, of course.

And now.. back to my temp job, back to insanity.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next