powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
5:14 a.m., Apr. 08, 2005

Man, I'm so mad at my husband, I'm ready to choke him. We had a major disagreement on an issue related to Gabriel today (he did something I did not like, and I let him know). He got extremely mad, and - for a first time EVER in our marriage he called his MOM!!! - right in teh middle of the argument, and shoved the phone into my hand and had her tell me how wrong I am arguing with him... I won't disclose the details, but lets just say he put his mom into this awkward situation and put me into it as well. I am in an excellent term with my mother-in-law, and now he makes me a villain in her eyes? Isn't it supposed to be the oppsite, the mother in law hates u b/c u married her precious son? Not the son running to his mother telling her to talk me into something?! I am just so mad and sad and heartbroken. I mean, now I will feel so awkward seeing her next time. It's like this huge strain now on me, and he doesn't get it. He "didn't have a choice' but had someone "put sense into me." Right. So, not man enough to sort out our own family problmes. Had to call mommy.

Arghhhhhhhh!

Well, for right now Im giving him cold treatment. I cannot deal with the man. I don't know when I will forgive him for this one. Regardless of our parenting styles and often arguing about them, there's no WAY I'd bring my mom into this. She's in our house every day almost to see Gabriel, and she sure has lots of opinions about everything, but not ONCE I had complained to her about Mike. Not once did I make her call him and reprimand him for something that should have been an issue between US!

I'm so, so sad. Our 3-year anniversary is coming up in 3 weeks and I already got his present.... the wedding ring (b/c he lost his the day Gabriel was born, in teh hospital...) - but now, I don't even know if I want to give it to him :(

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next