powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
6:52 a.m., Jul. 11, 2002

School has finally started. Wow I have some really cool classes, especially Digital Audio & Video, which is basically editing film on Adobe Premiere. It's so much fun! The only bad class is, of course, Statistics... but I just want it to be over with.

Otherwise... I never felt so at ease.. It boggles me that school is over at only 3 p.m. every day, sometimes even earlier. It perplexes me that I have Fridays off. I don't remember having so much time, ever. I do my homework during the DAY, not at 1 a.m.!! I have time to play with my cat. Ahh, it's so cool to be a student. And then, after school is over I cross the road to go the healthclub which is right there! I vowed to myself not to weigh myself more than once a week though. But I already feel difference, after exersicing 3 days in a row. It feels GREAT.

Well, K. contacted me, apparently she MISSES me! How strange is that - we used to loath each other, then it was like ok, we're on neutral grounds. But missing me? Must be b/c she has to do WORK now, instead of dumping it all on me. Funny, huh. So she suggested lunch. Who knows, maybe.

And my cool friend Stacie, she is quitting her, rather boring, job as well! She got accepted for an MBA program in her city, so her school starts in September, and her fiance said it would be fine if she quit. It's funny how our lives are so similar so far - I get engaged and quit my job after marriage, she is currently engaged and quitting hers. She's the best though, and I think it's cool her fiance can do this. She does want to get a part time job on campus of her school, major-related. But it's quite different than working in a strenious office environment.

As for me, I don't want to work now. I never realized how much better for me to actually concentrate on learning, and to take care of things, and not to be so exhousted that the only thing Im capable of is hitting the sack by the time I get home. And now.. I play with my pets, I even clean our little place, and it's just so much more normal. Of course, once I graduate, I'll work again. I cannot be just stay-at-home. I need mental stimulus. But for now.. it's perfect.

And whoa, Stacie might be in town for my birthday!!!! And my cool cousin is coming from Israel next week!

It's just non-stop fun. I only wish I got more sleep today - Mike was sick, some weird stomach virus, dog and cat were going nuts! So 3 hours of sleep overall. And now my Statistics class is about to start.. I hope I won't fall asleep.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next