powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
8:33 a.m., May 18, 2005

So, not much is going on with me. I guess the big news is that Gabriel is going to have the heart procedure done on June 3. we had a very detailed appointment with the surgeon and it sounds like the operation is fairly safe, they list "less than 1 %" complications. Of course we're hoping for the best!

Otherwise... I'm just exhousted all the time. Between work, and nursing, and being home with the baby it seems like all my energy goes away.

On the plus side, we've been to Sedona this weekend for W.E.'s wedding. It was AWESOME! Sedona is so, so pretty. It has unbelievable views - red rocks, mountains, and cactuses everywhere. We've visited Sliding Rock park, where the natural streams of water run through the rock and u can actually swim and slide there. The water was ice cold, and certainly not for me to swim in, but of course Mike took the challenge and was swimming there for like 40 minutes. Crazy boy.

The wedding itself was great - no one else from my work came, but I've enjoyed it just the same. We were seated with some cool people and the ceremony and food were great! It was a small wedding and it felt very intimate and of course I was so happy for P. - I mean she waited for this moment for like 5 or 6 years!!!

So... we had a great time. Now back to usual, I guess. My parents are going to Europe for 12 days, so it will be rough on us - my mom is a huge help, and so is my dad. But I think we'll handle it just fine. I'm really happy my parents are going - their tour is awesome, they're going on Dunai tour - so it actually will be a ship, but they will go to Czech Republic and Germany and Hungary... Way cool.

And that's all for now.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next