powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
11:45 a.m., Aug. 08, 2002

Well, I thought I'd write something more uplifting, after my previous entries. As for my mom, I decided not to deal with her in the near future. I told Mike that if she calls, I'm not at home. He didn't even seem surprised, and didn't question me, just said no problem. Perhaps he also saw my red eyes that day, and made a connection, or perhaps he just wants to be nice to me. :) I don't know, but perhaps it's better that way.

So, on another subject - our kitty is growing to be a super beautiful cat. She's already 6 months old, and we're looking now at the vet options to get her neutered. She's big, I'll tell ya. I don't know how much she weighs, but she's a size of an average grown cat now, and her tail is absolutely magnificent, huge, fluffy, and she holds it up high, like a queen :) She's going to grow some more. See why it's so cool to get a Maine Coon? They're big cats, and they're so gorgeous, oh.

D. sent me a birthday present, which was really cool - a toy moose, with the flag of his country, and a book on cats! (d'oh!). Actually it's called Cat Magic and it explores cats in history, folclore, all kinds of stuff. Very entertaining. I can't believe we're going to visit him and D.G. only in 3 weeks! I'm totally utterly hyped about it!

Also, we have rebooked our Las Vegas flights which we originally had to cancel due to my grandma's death :( So, it's going to be only Nikka and I , a girl trip, since Mike and Randy went already. Should be great, I love Vegas. But how stupid is that - National Airlines, with whom we booked the ticket, do not take "bereavement" anymore, so they r charging us $75 per ticket for a re-booking. When Mike and Randy went, they got away with it because of that. I just think it's unfair. Mike said oh well, nothing u can do about it. I guess so.

So... it's all nice. After hearing all the stories about Petersburg from my brother, I think I want to go as well, and take Mike. Wouldn't it be cool?

Perhaps next summer. I promised to go with him to Oregon after I graduate, and he promised me a trip as well, so we can combine both, perhaps. I really love traveling. Nothing better than getting away, seeing new places and things.

Well.. my class is about to start. Thanks to everyone who gave me suggestions about my situation, I appreciate it. I'm sure that it might work out somehow, but at the moment I am simply not ready to deal with this. So, will live and see.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next