powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
9:16 p.m., Feb. 16, 2005

So we decided to go to Arizona after all. I mean, how many trips do we get with the baby on our hands? Certainly we can forget about going to Europe for a while. So... the decision is, we're in.

My parents have been indespensible as far as help goes. They are so great with the baby, especially my mom. Her and I have our misunderstandings, and it's always been harder to communicate with her, but ever since Gabriel was born, she's been nothing but good to me. Well, part of it is that now she has the baby to focus on and doesn't tell me how I live my life wrong ALL the time. So that helps. But anyway - they watch him on weekends when we want to go to movies, or plays, or whatever. They live 10 minutes away so that certainly helps!

This weekend actually is going to be busy for me- on Friday Nikka and I are going to see Constantine, I cannot wait to see it - the movie about heaven and hell, what can be better. Mike is determined not to see it, so he'll babysit instead. On Saturday night both of us are going to the bachlelor/bachelorette party for his cousin, who lives in Omaha but they're coming here for the party. It should be quite wild! On Sunday, I am going to the bridal shower for the bride. Once again, Mike will babysit :) So yeah I get out a lot - but I think it's good b/c I feel cooped up sometimes, being home with the baby all the time.

I do feel sad though that my maternity leave is over in 2.5 weeks.. That's just mind blowing. I will miss Gabriel SO MUCH! I do love working, so that's not the point, I will enjoy my job, probably it almost will be rest in comparison to child sitting - but I will miss him terribly. Mike is going to be taking care of him, and I sure hope he can pull it off. I also hope I'll have enough milk to continue feeding him - and we won't have to give hiim formula. I feel guilty enough about having him so early and him having to stay in the hospital for first 3.5 weeks of his life.. The least I can do is breastfeed him.

Im reading this awesome new book by Frei. Hroniki Eho. What can I say, I love Frei, and I especially like Eho stories. Though Encyclopedia of Myths is the most amazing book ever written as well.

So, enough rambling. Off I go.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next