powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
8:52 p.m., Feb. 24, 2002

The weekend was crazy. So much for homework! I only got couple books for the research paper, but did not get further. Oh well.

The crazy news is that we've decided on a spot to go to Las Vegas in April - Mike and his best friend, and couple other guys, me and Nikka, and perhaps her sister too. We'll hang out together and also hold our respective bacheler-bachelorette parties separately. Should be fun! I've been to Vegas before, but it's still should be cool - Im never much into gambling, but last time it was fun - I just set a limit of how much money I can spend and that was that. Of course I did not win.

Today Nikka and I went to see a really bizzar French movie - called Matter of Taste. Speaking of whacky. I really think Hollywood could never come up w anything remotely like that simply because they have little imagination (and obligatory happy end of course). The best they could come up with any sort of psychological drama is their beloved "multiple personality" disorder type of thing. There's absolutely nothing else wrong w ppl besides multiple personality, really. Anyway, this movie was different - I won't write what it was about in case someone will want to see it - but it was just weird enough to be interesting. In general, I like Down Town much more than suburbs - although I live in the suburbs. It's just that Down Town is so much more alive, and they do have some cool stuff going on there - like weird French movies :) while suburbia has exclusively the usual bland crap.

Also watched the movie by Michael Apted, called The Long Way Home. Funny I never heard of it before - considering it's only about my favorite most beloved rock star of all times - Boris Grebenshikov! The movie is in English and it covers the production of his English album, Radio Silence. Sure the album flopped and is known only to the faithful fans, but it was fascinating watching Boris in America, and just the whole athmosphere (besides, beautiful shots of my birth city, Petersburg, which made my heart beat). Anyway..it was way cool (and they showed Boris naked for a split second ;) which made me shout like a school girl and Mike was dying of laughter and suggested to rewind and watch it over, but I solemnly declined ;)

Anyhow..just wish didn't have to go to work tomorrow. Oh well.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next