powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
2:22 p.m., May. 29, 2002

Wow, this week has been busy non-stop. Working on my many school projects and doing tons of work at work due to leaving it! � seems like work multiplies every day. Well, only 7 more days left alltogether, so I can handle that, I think.

Anyway.. my diary seems to be boring sometimes even to me ;) � nothing too exciting happened to me lately, just seem to be busy with mundane things. And couple years ago, gosh, my whole life was one big mess and insanity � I don�t know if I want it like that again, though. It was interesting but somewhat unhappy, to say the least.

Here�s some �resolutions� I came up with (I hate that word b/c in my mind it associates with X-mas which I don�t celebrate in any capacity anyway and I hate even the idea of resolutions- it�s like why wait the whole year to decide on something?!). But anyway, here it is: I will do more �me� stuff �like, reading, writing my story, writing the translation I�m doing from Russian to English of one of the coolest books of modern Russian fantasy ;) by M.F. Also � very important � lose weight! I hit the point where even I am disgusted with my own body, and I couldn�t care less what Mike thinks � he�s a bit blinded by love, which is, well, nice!!! but it�s not like either he or any of my friends will say hey, girlfriend, you�re fat! ;) No no, nothing dramatic, I haven�t hit even 150 pound mark by far, I still fit into the size 10 clothes that I was wearing all along (before the depressed period where I was working out like a maniac and lost tons of weight). But! A year ago I was size 8, going on 6! Also, a year ago I could actually see some muscle on my stomach. Right now it�s all disgusting! And why? B/c I have no time for anything, even on weekends. Yeah they say marriage adds pounds, well that just pisses me off even more, that assumption that a married chick automatically lets herself go, or whatever. And Mike is really no help. Well, I guess it�s a loss/loss situation b/c if he did say anything about my weight I would feel terrible, and he�s one of those guys who can eat oh, I don�t know, two pizzas a day and it would do nothing! It sometimes astonishes me, the way he eats. Not that he eats a lot, per say, but his diet is exclusively carbs! Potatoes, rice, bread, sweets. Rarely veggies, rarely meat, but he loves pizza. And he�s what, 140 pounds at 5.11? This is sick ;) He says he did gain some weight within past two years. I was like.. where? ;) But then I did see his younger pix, and he looked like someone from concentration camp ;) � so I guess he�s all improved now. But yeah, peachy for him, and what am I to do? So they say cook nice healthy meals, and I go when?? Anyway. The bottom line is, now that Im quitting work, I will just have to put myself together and get exersicing again. That will take care of it (I hate diets!). Just makes me mad b/c I want to look good, b/c we�re going to Mexico in 3 weeks and I�m like this little whale ;) And we also plan to visit D. around August, who�s really cool and whom I haven�t seen for 1.5 years. Anyway.. it�s a subject for a whole book to talk about D. But the scoop is: I was in love with the boy for 2.5 years, the major weight loss was actually caused by D. ;), we are friends now, he lives in a diff country though, and basically I want to look great when I see him! Yeah, I am vain and silly and it doesn�t matter what D. thinks of me, but again, I was in love with him for some enormous time and it�s not something to forget at all. I just hope that D. will be a bit smarter than to look at how I look.

Other than that� we�re doing the floor lamination this week, it�s again mess in the apartment, cat figured out how to climb the blinds and all is insane ;) I love my life!

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next