powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
9:21 a.m., Mar. 03, 2003

When I started weight watchers I was slightly apprehensive and sceptical. I mean, I really hate diets. Especailly "established" ones. When I was a teen, my best friend and I decided to go on Jenny Craig. (Notice how we both usually diet together :). This was the worst experience of our lives. We paid some unreal sums of money and STARVED! That diet provided absolutely no balance, no nutrition, no nothing. Their prepackaged frozen foods tasted like crap and were so expensive! After 2 months of this, we both quit.

So no wonder I was somewhat sceptical about WW. But Nikka showed me her online journal adn everyting and it somehow made sense. So we joined in early January and now it's the beginning of March and I'm down 11 pounds! 11 freaking pounds. This is a lot for my utterly small frame. I feel so good, my clothes feel better, MIKE NOTICED! and just in general, wow. By the time my brother's wedding rolls I hope to be down another 10 and almost at my goal. The thing that is mind-boggling is that its' so easy. I hardly ever feel like I'm starving - I eat a lot of fruits and veggies, and absolutely no denial. Even chocolate ;) It's all about eating healthier, less fat and more fiber. That's all. I had absolutely no problem follwing, and even the part that worried me the most - counting "points" (since I'm no whiz at math!) - really turned out to be so simple. Online program provides every possible tool for u to do this. Lol, I sound like a spokesman for WW. But really, it works! At least it works for me. With minimal effort - juts as I like :) Nikka lost about 10-11 pounds as well, though on her it's not as noticeable since she got to lose so much more - but still, I could see. I'm so excited. I truly do wish she lost weight - she'd be happier. She is a brilliant girl - smart, outspoken, tall, she has such a presence about herself. And this weight thing literally is on her way of meeting ppl, and dating and all that. Which is extremely unfair because I think she'd be an asset to any guy out there, but that's the way the stupid society works. No way around it. So I'm totally hoping she'll stick with it and lose it.

Aside from all this. The weekend was good - went to see this whacky play, called Art - it's about a guy who bought a white painting for $250,000 and how it affected his friendship with two of his best friends. The premise is that no one would pay such $ for a plain white painting even if it was done by someone famous. It had some good points and for a community college production it was pretty good.

On Sunday I didn't do anything. Read books, cooked, watched Mike paint. That was pretty fascinating. I always forget that he has a degree in fine arts. It's really quite a sight to watch him paint. That's his relaxant. Though he doesn't paint much nowdays. But still.

And now.. back to school. And oh, I got an interview for that internship on Thursday! Wish me luck. I hope they PAY. At least a little bit. Oh, to be employed again :)

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next